Poem for Trisha & a lil of my wkend...
I had this whole entry about the books I've read lately & then thought to myself "I'm boring enough, why make matters worse lol?"

So here is the latest poem I wrote, just like I do when I have feelings that need releasin' I write:


The sky gives way to a storm,

emphasizing your departure.

Branches break off,

and fall with thuds onto the ground near me.

Dust blows in the wind,

and it clings to my tears.

I've been indifferent to the prospect of my best friend, Trisha, leavin' town. Meaning, I don't want her to go because I'll miss her so, but then I know it's best for her so she can start anew. I know she'll do what she can to keep in touch with me.

I'm way more interestin' in my LIVEJOURNAL entries, just I don't think many people will aprove of some of the things I've put there lol. But hey it's my journal just like this is my diary, I'm free to do as I please.

I've only given the url to a few people, mainly some penpals.

I did see Trisha on Saturday. She came up and we chatted for like 1/2 hours. I enjoyed it. We were going to go to the park later that day to take pix of us together before she ended up leavin town, but the plans fell through. Ah well I guess.

Saw the movie SeVen, well almost all of it. I was the only one awake and I didn't want to get home as late as I had the night before, so I came back home before the ending of it. I wasn't really understandin' the movie anyways, so maybe it was for the best.