*Kindred Spirits*....*True&Untrue*...
Kindred Spirits
Like the stars in the sky,
We are one of a kind,
Glistening brighter than we begun,
When we were alone.

Like the roots of a tree,
I support you,
And you support me,
Through storms & floods.

Our love flows,
Through each other��s hearts,
Like blood.

Two kindred spirits,
Joined together.

True & Untrue
Hearts of stone,
Are fairy tale,
As stoned hearts,
Are just figments of imagination.

Hearts of gold,
Are a true tale,
As golden hearts,
Are the power of love & affection.

Hearts can not be made of stone,
As a heart is fragile.
But the power of love,
Is stronger than that of stone.

I was asked to write a poem about friendship and hope I was able to succeed in that task. The latter, is of people who act as if they have hard heart of like love won't venture in. I have yet to meet one of those kinds of people, so therefore, I'm not sure if they actually exist.

But there are plenty of people with a golden heart, who are able to let love & affection filter in.