relivin da weekend...
I am trying to think of what to relive about my weekend...

I saw the movie Dragon Wars on Saturday at a friend's crib. I was so into it, but then it froze so I have no clue as to how it ended. Maybe one day I'll rent it, so I can see the ending of it.

I had heard of the group Godsmack, but I couldn't recall any of their music I had heard. Well we listened to some rock music and then listened to Godsmack after a while. As soon as I heard the song Touch� I loved it. I just like how the singers get into it. So as of yesterday, I put that very song on my Myspace playlist.

I saw the movie Gabriel on Sunday at the same friend's place. It wouldn't play so I had taken some alcohol to help clean the dvd as my friend had wanted to see it but couldn't get it to work. I cleaned it and luckily it played for us.

I was pretty frightened Sunday night as we were under a Tornado Watch 'til 2am. The wind was terrible outside on my walk to and from my friend's crib. When I woke yesterday morning, I saw that they had extended the Watch. But after a while it was lifted and I thank God that we dodged the worst of all the storms that developed along the squall line.

I was saddened on Saturday as my Valentine card I sent to my friend Jose who was in jail for some mistake of his making, came back to me. I didn't know what to think. Sunday I found out from his sister, that he has returned to his village and is back with his family. I'm so happy for them all. I just hope he'll keep in touch with me.

He calls me Beautiful. When I was introduced to him he was so sweet and everything. After he saw a photo of me, he would text me saying "hey there Beautiful." When I wrote him during his time in jail, he would open his letters with, 'dear beautiful.'

When I met him I was not very confident and I wasn't very open to new people. It kinda warmed my heart to be given such a nickname. I think it will continue to stick to me. I'm not conceited by any means, but that nickname given by someone who has only seen my photo and has talked to me through words, makes me feel worthy of it even if I don't feel beautiful.

Maybe a way I could look at it is I'm a beautiful person. Meaning not my looks but my personality and how I treat people I love.

Wow, I just had a wise moment lol... later...