yesterday...
Back to school today and have a little more time before Speech class starts so thought I would update what I could before we head to class...

Sang at my father's church yesterday and surprised him just as much as he surprised me with his preaching. I never knew he had that kind of power inside of him. I was close to tears a few times, but all in all he did marvelously well. I was proud to call him my dad. I sang after he left the pulpit and was actually quite call. I seemed to have blown everyone away with the long note towards the end of the song. He hugged me a lot after I had completed the song. He was proud of me and I could not have felt any more on top of the world.

I made fried chicken, but my wings were tough and I was really upset about it. I am glad that when I did Eric's legs, they were nice and tender. I will know what to do next time I suppose.

My dad stopped by before going to Wal-Mart.

I will be seeing my mother and brother again tomorrow. I really hope I can get her gift. Otherwise I will have to wait and take it to her this weekend.

I guess I will be going now.