Christmas & Christmas Eve
The other day I was upset because it had seemed like I wasn't going to get to host Christmas...

Mom was texting me and said we had to make other plans because it was suppose to be cold Christmas and my stepdad was the only one with a heater in his vehicle.

I was on the verge of tears (I have been looking forward to hosting Christmas for my family a month now, I had done everything I could to make sure the apartment was finished by the time Christmas came round)... So I told her I would text her back later.

I came back after a shower and she said for me to call her when I was done, so I did and she told me that her, my stepdad, my sister and her two kids would still be coming. She was not sure if my brother was coming or not. I was happy again. This will be my first year hosting and this is Eric and my first Christmas living together.

Today I will do the desserts, Eric will do his brisket. He plans on waiting til tomorrow to do his cake. I will be making cookies, apple pie, and pecan pie... We will see how they turn out.

Happy Christmas Eve!
xj