In the Line of Work...
Wow, so much to post lol... Maybe my longest post yet, that is if I think it will be as long as I'm thinking and or expecting...

Well lets start with stuff that be bugging me on the job lol. I mean lets face it, we all have complaints but mine are kind of silly. But if you have ever been a cashier or are one or at least something close to it then you may see where I'm coming from.

It blows my mind how someone can tell me, "bag them any way you want, I'm not picky." Then when the ones I've sacked are turned their directions, they spend time re-organizing what I've done before putting the sacks into their basket.

Someone using a Self-Checkout and constantly being loud and arguing with the machine and me because it keeps saying something about unknown item. Mad and saying I hate these things. My one and only question, 'Why not go to an actual register then?' Lol is this just me??

Self-Checkout being swamped and me having customers being checked out by me and me needed at one of the stations. People seeing I'm checking out someone and telling me to hurry to help them. You are not to leave in the middle of a transaction. So I just apologize and do what I got to do and help them asap.

Two gift cards brought to me and the customer saying they have money. When ringing up one is empty and the other is not activated. Me getting a mean look and getting griped at. Then coming back in and showing me the balance that was suppose to be on the empty card. Then the person calling home and finding out the card with the balance is ON THE COFFEE TABLE. Omg lol.

So much and many fun times lol. I love my job though. I love the compliments and being able to help people if it is within my power.

Like a lady asking me where the coolers that hold the Starbucks Frapachinos. I said 'On the very end of this store and the very end of the other side of the store.' Her finding what she wanted and said that if she had it in her power she'd make me management. Lol. I'm far from that stage in my workline. I'm fine right where I am :-)

Well I suppose that is all of that for now. Hope you liked it lol... Laters!!

jx