Worth ethics, got em or not? LOL
Omg how can people be so idiotic is all I'm wondering...

Girl from work (not naming any names)... Well we kinda cool ya know, friendly wise... anyways

I was in the middle of a transaction (cashier lingo for checking someone out at a register) when the 18 egg carton did not have a barcode. She said for me to go and get another carton. Last time I did a price check I got in trouble for leaving my register in the middle of a transaction, so I said I was not going to do it again. She said well they make me do it, you aren't suppose to leave if you are at self-checkout either. You are suppose to monitor the people using the self checkout stations. OMG. I wanted to scream. Excuse me but I'm not about to cause myself to get into trouble again by going about doing what someone tells me when they are at the same level at work that I am. I'm not losing a job I love to do. I'll stick with what my mind tells me and not someone else.

Then it's two til ten pm, which means its time for me to go home. Instead of the girl coming right then and there to relieve me so I can go home, she stands and whines about having to be on the register and is still just talking and whining to the CSM. He tells her to turn around and let me go home. I just walked fast to clock out so I wouldn't say or do anything I would have regretted.

So that's that for the time being. More will be posted as things come to me. Laters!!

jx