The system sucks....
OKAY, since my father and stepmother think I shouldn't share so much of my personal stuff on Facebook what better place to share my stuff than to say it here.

I love my country, don't get me wrong, but what I'm about to say is my opinion and it doesn't speak the truth to some of the other citizens of the US but here goes anyways...

Our system sucks! I'm not just talking about people getting away with certain crimes and punishing other's for lessor crimes but I'm talking about a different level...

-Unemployment
-Food stamps

I am still currently not back at my job because my doctor hasn't seen me yet for my postpartum (sp?) checkup which is coming up next week. So I was advised to try and draw unemployment until I am back at work. A) I don't have transportation and B) I still work at Wal-Mart, but I am still home until my doctor releases me.

All of these post a problem for the system obviously!! I have no transportation, so therefore I can't go looking for work.

I can't go back to my job (which I let them know, I do have a job I just have to wait until I'm no longer under doctors care before I can go back)

They stated, so technically you are unable to work since you are still under doctors care. We can't pay you to get better, we pay you to get back to work...

The income limit for food stamps is $2,686.. Jake's is over $3,000 so therefore... NO HELP!! WE still owe $290 for rent, along with renter's insurance $51.... With no money coming in for me and no food stamps, I don't know how we are going to have money for food when I have to make sure rent and insurance is paid... Jake is the only one working right now and he has missed some work during my illness and yet we still can't get any help!!

A lot of people in my town don't work and aren't looking for work and manage to get both of these but here my family is struggling and can't even get a effin crumb!!!....