Update...
I wish things weren't so complicated....

As of Saturday (the 2nd) I have been off from work... since I'm having contractions it is not in mine or the company's best interest for me to be at work... So my manager started my LOA... I still had to call Sedgwick to get my maternity leave going... But when I phoned them yesterday, I was told my leave wasn't to start until Jaynee's due date (the 22nd)...

So when I go to the doctor at 9:40am I have to have them change the start date of my leave to the 6th and see if they can add an extra week for my leave since I'm starting it two weeks early...

The lady asked me if my doctor started me on it early and I was like no, my manager did because I've been having contractions... So we will see how that goes and see what he says about our progression...

That is all for the time. More as things change and become available...